• Join

  • The Light Troops are one of the largest, strongest, and most experienced armies in all of Club Penguin. The Light Troops Army of Club Penguin was created in 2010. The Light Troops Stand tall and protect Club Penguin from its invaders. We are a unique army, we give out coin rewards and codes after our battles we also have a chat! Join our discord to become a Light Troop!

  • Defend Ice Box

  • Archives

The Problems with the Modern Community Mindset

This is just a personal view on some shambolic things I tend to see within the Community in the Modern Day.

Being Retired has given me a chance to step back and have an overall look at the community and it saddens me to see certain things.

Note: This isn’t a shitpost or hate post on anyone, I’m simply pointing out issues I have seen within the community along the lines of Inflation & False hope.

The problem with the community does not lie within a specific CPPS, it lies within the mindsets & thought processes of individuals.

Continue reading

Spi101 Is Not a Traitor

Spi Edit: I’d like to also mention that I was overthrown twice for absurd reasoning. One, because of a war schedule, and the another FOR NO REASON AT ALL.

Yeah. I think DW owners should be aware of the bullcrap Elmikey will spoonfeed.

Spi101 is not a traitor to the Dark Warriors. Spi101 joined the Light Troops in 2011 (I think he was in BMA in 2010). He became a DW leader in 2013 alongside Freezie to make Spreezie. Spi was in LT 2 – 3 years before being a DW leader, so how does that make him a DW traitor? He’s simply choosing his home army over the army that sold him for Elmikey and his RPF rejects.

DW

It seems like Elmikey wants to play the game of “posting old pictures of somebody to humiliate publicly

I’ll play too

Continue reading

Final Events For this Week

Saturday and Sunday events are switched.

Hey LT,

I’m just going to clear things up, here are our new events and we’re going to cancel our old ones due to confusion. IF ANYONE DOES NOT ATTEND FOR THIS WEEK, YOU WILL POSSIBLY BE ON RISK OF DEMOTION! We are going to rebuild, and we need everybody here this week.

RED = UK || BLUE = USA || DARK RED = ALL

————————————————————————————

TRAINING SESSION

Thursday, March 6th

Ice Box, Town

Times:

2:00pm EST

1:00pm CST

12:00pm MST

11:00am PST

7:00pm UK

————————————————————————————

:!: RECRUITING SESSION :!:

Friday, March 7th

Server will be announced on Chat

Times:

7:30pm EST

6:30pm CST

5:30pm MST

4:30pm PST

12:00pm UK

————————————————————————————

EXTRA IMPORTANT

>> ALL LT MUST ATTEND! <<

:!: CPAC March Madness Round II :!:

Sunday, March 9th

Opponent: Water Ninjas

2:00pm EST

1:00pm CST

12:00pm MST

11:00am PST

7:00pm UK

————————————————————————————

EXTRA IMPORTANT

>> ALL LT MUST ATTEND! <<

:!: RECRUITING SESSION :!:

Saturday, March 8th

Server will be announced on Chat

3:00pm EST

2:00pm CST

1:00pm MST

12:00pm PST

8:00pm UK

————————————————————————————

COMMENT IF YOU CAN ATTEND ALL THESE EVENTS!

March Madness Round 1 – RESULTS

*At one point we got 46 on chat*

What an excellent day today was. We circled the Forts and the Ice Berg and moved on to Round 2 to face the Water Ninjas. I am very pleased with todays results – but we must aim higher. We must carry on recruiting as the more rounds we win the more harder it becomes. We’ll be facing much more stronger armies than the Romans in this tourney, armies that can get 30+ on CP like us. This is why we must train and carry on recruiting new soldiers. GLORY TO THE LIGHT.

EVENT PICTURES

COMMENT IF YOU ATTENDED

[READ] [IMPORTANT] March Madness Round 1

Hi,

This is our final event for the week, and this is one of the most important out of all. We are going to be participating in CPAC’s March Madness Tournament, and our first opponent will be the Romans. Originally it was going to be the Dark Warriors, but there were switches due to some armies falling/being dead.

IMPORTANT BATTLE 

:!:  Light Troops vs. Romans :!:

Saturday , March 1st

Server: Klondike, Docks

Times:

3:00pm EST

2:00pm CST

1:00pm MST

12:00pm PST

8:00pm UK/GMT

GOAL: 45+

BE ON OUR CHAT 20 MINUTES BEFOREHAND 

7 DAY MEMBERSHIP GIVEAWAY IF WE WILL REACH OUR GOAL!

Rewards:

  • 25 Light Troops: No rewards
  • 35 Light Troops: 3 random people get TEMP-Owner 
  • 45+ Light Troops: Double Promotions to all, 7 DAY MEMBERSHIP GIVEAWAY and MORE!

This battle is VERY important. All Light Troops are required to attend this battle, as it’s our biggest this year. I don’t care if we win or lose, I just want us to reach our goal. We must recruit this whole week. If you’re a retired Light Troop, please attend this battle for the Light Troop honour. 

LIGHT TROOPS PRIDE

____________________________________________________________

COMMENT IF YOU CAN ATTEND

Battle of Ice Cream – VICTORY [UK]

Hey Light Troops,

We invaded Ice Cream from the DCP empire. DCP was too scared to show up so got their pathetic ally, SWAT, to defend for them. Too bad for them, as SWAT was no where to be seen in this battle. At the same time our ally, RPF, invaded Cream Soda from DCP 😀

Continue reading

BATTLES FOR TODAY

NEW TO THE LIGHT TROOPS?

CLICK

HERE

TO JOIN

posts

ATTENTION LIGHT TROOPS 

WE ARE AT WAR WITH THE EVIL DORITO EMPIRE

OUR UPCOMING BATTLE IS:

INVASION/CLEANSING OF SLUSHY

Date: TODAY! BE ON

XAT.COM/SHINEWITHVICTORY

Times:

5:00pm EST, 4:00pm CST, 3:00pm MST, 2:00pm PST, 10:00pm UK

COMMENT IF YOU CAN ATTEND

Declaration of War against the Dorito Empire

posts

WAR SCORE:

LT – 5 || DCP – 0 || SWAT – 0

Hi,

It’s time for war. It’s a war against our former brother ally, and we all know the Light Troops are best at war. This war is very important, considering that Elmikey, Former RPF Leader, got RPF into a war with us during our war with ACP.

He is responsible for part of the fall we took. Mustapha, one of the current Dorito Leaders, is also partly responsible due to DCP participating in the NDA and LT invasions. Not to mention that he cut off our alliance over me[Spi101] being LT Leader. Oh, and I would also like to mention that Mustapha has threatened war before, but I had to listen to his claims. This has happened during the war with ACP, he was frustrated with Aaronstone over trolling him, so I had to allow him to zap Aaron 40 times on our chat box.

Now onto our next reason for war, Since Elmikey has been removed from the RPF, the RPF are set free, making them one of our newest allies. BUT, Elmikey, who has just joined the Doritos, plans to declare war on the Rebel Penguin Federation due to his revenge against the RPF Leadership trying to remove him from power. Since all this has happened, With these two, Elmikey and Mustapha, joining forces in the Doritos, they’re classified more than just “high threats”, and because of that,

The Light Troops hereby declares war on the Doritos.

We will be joining this war with the AR and the new RPF. Prepare for hell, Doritos, this is what you get for doing all the reasons above. Guys, since we are at war, we will be recruiting, It’s MANDATORY. It will strengthen our army.

Note: If servers are a 3+ bar, we will log on to KLONDIKE.

INVASIONS OF THE DORITO EMPIRE

UK = RED || USA = BLUE || DARK RED= ALL

MONDAY

INVASION/CLEANSING OF SLUSHY

TOMORROW!

Date: Monday, February 24th, 2014

Times:

➡  5:00pm EST, 4:00pm CST, 3:00pm MST, 2:00pm PST, 10:00pm UK

INVASION OF SNOWBOUND

Date: Monday, February 24th, 2014

Times:

➡ 8:00 PM EST, 7:00 PM CST, 6:00 PM MST, 5:00 PM PST, 1:00 AM UK/GMT

INVASION OF NORTH POLE

Date: Tuesday, February 25th, 2014

Times:

➡ 7:00 PM UK/GMT, 2:00 PM EST, 1:00 PM CST, 12:00 PM MST, 11:00 AM PST

WEDNESDAY

INVASION OF SNOWBOARD

Date: Wednesday, February 26th, 2014

Times:

➡ 8:00 PM EST, 7:00 PM CST, 6:00 PM MST, 5:00 PM PST, 1:00 AM UK/GMT

INVASION OF ICE CREAM

Date: Thursday February 27th, 2014

Times:

➡ 7:00 PM UK/GMT, 2:00 PM EST, 1:00 PM CST, 12:00 PM MST, 11:00 AM PST

_______________________________________________________________

DON’T FORGET TO ATTEND THE TOURNAMENT

TOMORROW

IMPORTANT BATTLE 

:!:  Light Troops vs. Romans :!:

Saturday , March 1st

Server: Klondike, Docks

Times:

3:00pm EST

2:00pm CST

1:00pm MST

12:00pm PST

8:00pm UK

GOAL: 45+

7 DAY MEMBERSHIP GIVEAWAY IF WE WILL REACH OUR GOAL

____________________________________________________________

COMMENT IF YOU CAN ATTEND THESE EVENTS

March Madness Round 1 [PROMOTION BATTLE]

UPPDATE: We are now facing the Romans of CP

Hey Light Troops,

We’re in CPAC’s March Madness tourney. We’re facing the Dark Warriors on Round 1. This isn’t going to be an easy battle, but we have an advantage. The battle will be 6pm GMT – the battle times we’re VERY familiar with. We have a good UK division so it’ll be no problem.

The Dark Warriors don’t like us at the moment as they claim we ”back stabbed” them by helping the Army Republic. They want to turn this fun battle into a battled of hatred and vengence. On Saturday, when we battle them, we won’t be filled with hate – we’ll be excited and honoured to participate in this tourney battle and fight a strong army such as the Dark Warriors.

I also like the March Madness tournament because a year ago it was the battle that the Pirates first circled the berg and got 30+ against the Nachos army, something me and Bid Now, Pirates creator, was very proud of. I want to repeat that glory with the Light Troops this year. I am positive we can get 40+ next week, all we need to do is recruit and work hard. 

IMPORTANT BATTLE 

:!:  Light Troops vs. Romans  :!:

Saturday , March 1st

Server: Klondike, Docks

Times:

3:00pm EST

2:00pm CST

1:00pm MST

12:00pm PST

8:00pm UK

GOAL: 45+

BE ON OUR CHAT 20 MINUTES BEFOREHAND 

Rewards:

  • 25 Light Troops: No rewards
  • 35 Light Troops: 3 random people get TEMP-Owner 
  • 45+ Light Troops: Double Promotions to all, 7 DAY MEMBERSHIP GIVEAWAY and MORE!

This battle is VERY important. All Light Troops are required to attend this battle, as it’s our biggest this year. I don’t care if we win or lose, I just want us to reach our goal. We must recruit this whole week. If you’re a retired Light Troop, please attend this battle for the Light Troop honour. 

LIGHT TROOPS PRIDE