• Join

  • The Light Troops are one of the largest, strongest, and most experienced armies in all of Club Penguin. The Light Troops Army of Club Penguin was created in 2010. The Light Troops Stand tall and protect Club Penguin from its invaders. We are a unique army, we give out coin rewards and codes after our battles we also have a chat! Join our discord to become a Light Troop!

  • Defend Ice Box

  • Archives

Video of the Semi-Finals

Hello LT.

Below is a video of the battle we had earlier with the Nacho army.

Good job today.

-Andrew24 LT-LEADER

Legends Cup Semi Finals vs Nachos[Roberto’s last event] – DEFEAT!

Hello Light Troops,

Click continue reading for a post.

Continue reading

Spring Smackdown: Divisional Round LT vs RF

Hey Light Troops,

Click continue reading for a post.

Continue reading

Spring Smackdown: Divisional Round LT vs DW

Hey Light Troops,

Click continue reading for a post.

Continue reading

Tournament Battle vs Ice Warriors

Today we had our tournament battle against IW and we won, but definitely could have done better. We were expecting 30+ instead we maxed 25 and averaged 22. We still did great but we need to step up our game if we want to win the tourney.

Comment if you came!!!~Tylund1

[PROMOTION BATTLE]March Madness Semi-Finals [IMPORTANT]

Hey Light Troops,

This Saturday we shall be facing the Anti Club Penguin in the Semi-Finals of the March Madness. We have come too far in this tourney to be defeated this Saturday. The ACP have caused enough trouble as it is, after being placed 1st on the recent top ten by CHEATING. They edit pictures of their events to make them look bigger and they also go on 5 bar servers to get bigger sizes. However, it ends now. This Saturday we’ll be fighting on a 1 bar server and we’ll have eye witness so they won’t be editing their pictures. The ACP troops are very stupid, due to the ACP not having proper battles and only going on 5 bar servers and chanting ”TURN GREEN”.

We are much different than the ACP. We do not hide on 5 bar servers. We do not edit our pictures. No, we’re the Light Troops. For a while the community has underestimated us and believe ACP has always beaten us, which is false. We beat ACP in our war in February 2012 and in the September – October 2013 it was very clear we beat the ACP. This Saturday we shall prove to the community once and for all that we are superior to the ACP.

Light Troops vs. ACP

Saturday, March 15 2014

Times: 11 AM PST; 12 PM MST; 1 PM CST; 2 PM EST; 6 PM UK

Where: Klondike

 Rooms: Snow Forts, Iceberg, Stadium

This battle is IMPORTANT. I suggest all LT retirees to attend this event as ACP retirees will be helping the ACP. I am even sure our creator, Ioioluk, will be leading some part of the event as well. Please recruit as much as you can, this battle is extremely important and we need everyone to attend

COMMENT IF YOU CAN COME

GLORY TO THE LIGHT

Final Events For this Week

Saturday and Sunday events are switched.

Hey LT,

I’m just going to clear things up, here are our new events and we’re going to cancel our old ones due to confusion. IF ANYONE DOES NOT ATTEND FOR THIS WEEK, YOU WILL POSSIBLY BE ON RISK OF DEMOTION! We are going to rebuild, and we need everybody here this week.

RED = UK || BLUE = USA || DARK RED = ALL

————————————————————————————

TRAINING SESSION

Thursday, March 6th

Ice Box, Town

Times:

2:00pm EST

1:00pm CST

12:00pm MST

11:00am PST

7:00pm UK

————————————————————————————

:!: RECRUITING SESSION :!:

Friday, March 7th

Server will be announced on Chat

Times:

7:30pm EST

6:30pm CST

5:30pm MST

4:30pm PST

12:00pm UK

————————————————————————————

EXTRA IMPORTANT

>> ALL LT MUST ATTEND! <<

:!: CPAC March Madness Round II :!:

Sunday, March 9th

Opponent: Water Ninjas

2:00pm EST

1:00pm CST

12:00pm MST

11:00am PST

7:00pm UK

————————————————————————————

EXTRA IMPORTANT

>> ALL LT MUST ATTEND! <<

:!: RECRUITING SESSION :!:

Saturday, March 8th

Server will be announced on Chat

3:00pm EST

2:00pm CST

1:00pm MST

12:00pm PST

8:00pm UK

————————————————————————————

COMMENT IF YOU CAN ATTEND ALL THESE EVENTS!

March Madness Round 1 – RESULTS

*At one point we got 46 on chat*

What an excellent day today was. We circled the Forts and the Ice Berg and moved on to Round 2 to face the Water Ninjas. I am very pleased with todays results – but we must aim higher. We must carry on recruiting as the more rounds we win the more harder it becomes. We’ll be facing much more stronger armies than the Romans in this tourney, armies that can get 30+ on CP like us. This is why we must train and carry on recruiting new soldiers. GLORY TO THE LIGHT.

EVENT PICTURES

COMMENT IF YOU ATTENDED

[READ] [IMPORTANT] March Madness Round 1

Hi,

This is our final event for the week, and this is one of the most important out of all. We are going to be participating in CPAC’s March Madness Tournament, and our first opponent will be the Romans. Originally it was going to be the Dark Warriors, but there were switches due to some armies falling/being dead.

IMPORTANT BATTLE 

:!:  Light Troops vs. Romans :!:

Saturday , March 1st

Server: Klondike, Docks

Times:

3:00pm EST

2:00pm CST

1:00pm MST

12:00pm PST

8:00pm UK/GMT

GOAL: 45+

BE ON OUR CHAT 20 MINUTES BEFOREHAND 

7 DAY MEMBERSHIP GIVEAWAY IF WE WILL REACH OUR GOAL!

Rewards:

  • 25 Light Troops: No rewards
  • 35 Light Troops: 3 random people get TEMP-Owner 
  • 45+ Light Troops: Double Promotions to all, 7 DAY MEMBERSHIP GIVEAWAY and MORE!

This battle is VERY important. All Light Troops are required to attend this battle, as it’s our biggest this year. I don’t care if we win or lose, I just want us to reach our goal. We must recruit this whole week. If you’re a retired Light Troop, please attend this battle for the Light Troop honour. 

LIGHT TROOPS PRIDE

____________________________________________________________

COMMENT IF YOU CAN ATTEND

Declaration of War against the Dorito Empire

posts

WAR SCORE:

LT – 5 || DCP – 0 || SWAT – 0

Hi,

It’s time for war. It’s a war against our former brother ally, and we all know the Light Troops are best at war. This war is very important, considering that Elmikey, Former RPF Leader, got RPF into a war with us during our war with ACP.

He is responsible for part of the fall we took. Mustapha, one of the current Dorito Leaders, is also partly responsible due to DCP participating in the NDA and LT invasions. Not to mention that he cut off our alliance over me[Spi101] being LT Leader. Oh, and I would also like to mention that Mustapha has threatened war before, but I had to listen to his claims. This has happened during the war with ACP, he was frustrated with Aaronstone over trolling him, so I had to allow him to zap Aaron 40 times on our chat box.

Now onto our next reason for war, Since Elmikey has been removed from the RPF, the RPF are set free, making them one of our newest allies. BUT, Elmikey, who has just joined the Doritos, plans to declare war on the Rebel Penguin Federation due to his revenge against the RPF Leadership trying to remove him from power. Since all this has happened, With these two, Elmikey and Mustapha, joining forces in the Doritos, they’re classified more than just “high threats”, and because of that,

The Light Troops hereby declares war on the Doritos.

We will be joining this war with the AR and the new RPF. Prepare for hell, Doritos, this is what you get for doing all the reasons above. Guys, since we are at war, we will be recruiting, It’s MANDATORY. It will strengthen our army.

Note: If servers are a 3+ bar, we will log on to KLONDIKE.

INVASIONS OF THE DORITO EMPIRE

UK = RED || USA = BLUE || DARK RED= ALL

MONDAY

INVASION/CLEANSING OF SLUSHY

TOMORROW!

Date: Monday, February 24th, 2014

Times:

➡  5:00pm EST, 4:00pm CST, 3:00pm MST, 2:00pm PST, 10:00pm UK

INVASION OF SNOWBOUND

Date: Monday, February 24th, 2014

Times:

➡ 8:00 PM EST, 7:00 PM CST, 6:00 PM MST, 5:00 PM PST, 1:00 AM UK/GMT

INVASION OF NORTH POLE

Date: Tuesday, February 25th, 2014

Times:

➡ 7:00 PM UK/GMT, 2:00 PM EST, 1:00 PM CST, 12:00 PM MST, 11:00 AM PST

WEDNESDAY

INVASION OF SNOWBOARD

Date: Wednesday, February 26th, 2014

Times:

➡ 8:00 PM EST, 7:00 PM CST, 6:00 PM MST, 5:00 PM PST, 1:00 AM UK/GMT

INVASION OF ICE CREAM

Date: Thursday February 27th, 2014

Times:

➡ 7:00 PM UK/GMT, 2:00 PM EST, 1:00 PM CST, 12:00 PM MST, 11:00 AM PST

_______________________________________________________________

DON’T FORGET TO ATTEND THE TOURNAMENT

TOMORROW

IMPORTANT BATTLE 

:!:  Light Troops vs. Romans :!:

Saturday , March 1st

Server: Klondike, Docks

Times:

3:00pm EST

2:00pm CST

1:00pm MST

12:00pm PST

8:00pm UK

GOAL: 45+

7 DAY MEMBERSHIP GIVEAWAY IF WE WILL REACH OUR GOAL

____________________________________________________________

COMMENT IF YOU CAN ATTEND THESE EVENTS