• Join

  • The Light Troops are one of the largest, strongest, and most experienced armies in all of Club Penguin. The Light Troops Army of Club Penguin was created in 2010. The Light Troops Stand tall and protect Club Penguin from its invaders. We are a unique army, we give out coin rewards and codes after our battles we also have a chat! Join our discord to become a Light Troop!

  • Defend Ice Box

  • Archives

CPWN Semi Final Tourney – Victory!

Hello Light Troops!

Click “Read more” to read results.

Continue reading

PB WITH DCP – VICTORY!

Hello Light Troops!

Click “Read more” to read results.

Continue reading

Practice battle with UMA, Miners and SR – Victory! Comment for a promotion!

Hello Light Troops!

Click “Read more” to read results.

Continue reading

Shout Out To CUDOS

Cudos stayed on Snow Shoe an hour after the event to fight on for the Light Troops. Good job, Cudos!

Invasion Of Snow Shoe – Victory!

Hello Light Troops!

Click “Read more” to read results.

Continue reading

EVENT REMINDER: INVASION OF ALTITUDE

20 minute battle
if it’s 3 bar or over we move to Klondike
defenders must follow the invaders

Invasion Of Altitude

When: Friday, 3rd January

Server: Altitude

TIMES:

2:00 PM Eastern [EST]

1:00 PM Central [CST]

12:00 PM Mountain [MST]

11:00 AM Pacific [PST]

7:00 PM UK/GMT

 

War With The Redemption Force

FOR THESE EVENTS BE YELLOW WITH A MINING HELMET

OFFICIAL WAR SCORE

 

LIGHT TROOPS – 2  ||  0 – REDEMPTION FORCE

I don’t care if they’re smaller than us, we need to eliminate these guys. We’ll take their capital on Saturday with our huge force. I expect everyone to try their best to attend these invasions. We have a new #1 enemy, and that’s the Redemption Force. This will be a NO ALLIES war and all invasions will last 20 minutes. If a server is over 3 bars, battle shall take place on Klondike.

Note: All battles that have already taken place will be crossed out.

Invasion Of Snow Shoe

When: Thursday, 2nd January

Server: Snow Shoe

TIMES:

2:00 PM Eastern [EST]

1:00 PM Central [CST]

12:00 PM Mountain[ MST]

11:00 AM Pacific [PST]

7:00 PM UK/GMT

<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Invasion Of Altitude

When: Friday, 3rd January

Server: Altitude

TIMES:

2:00 PM Eastern [EST]

1:00 PM Central [CST]

12:00 PM Mountain [MST]

11:00 AM Pacific [PST]

7:00 PM UK/GMT

<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Invasion Of Thermal [IMPORTANT]

When: Saturday, 4th January

Server: Thermal

TIMES:

2:00 PM Eastern [EST]

1:00 PM Central [CST]

12:00 PM Mountain[ MST]

11:00 AM Pacific [PST]

7:00 PM UK/GMT

<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Invasion Of Slushy

When: Sunday, 5th January

Server: Altitude

TIMES:

2:00 PM Eastern [EST]

1:00 PM Central [CST]

12:00 PM Mountain [MST]

11:00 AM Pacific [PST]

7:00 PM UK/GMT

<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Invasion Of Crystal

When: Monday, 6th January

Server: Crystal

TIMES:

7:00 PM Eastern [EST]

6:00 PM Central [CST]

5:00 PM Mountain [MST]

4:00 AM Pacific [PST]

12:00 PM UK/GMT

<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Invasion Of Hypothermia

When: Tuesday, 7th January

Server: Hypothermia

TIMES:

7:00 PM Eastern [EST]

6:00 PM Central [CST]

5:00 PM Mountain [MST]

4:00 AM Pacific [PST]

12:00 PM UK/GMT

<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Invasion Of Hot Chocolate

When: Wednesday, 8th January

Server: Hot Chocolate

TIMES:

7:00 PM Eastern [EST]

6:00 PM Central [CST]

5:00 PM Mountain [MST]

4:00 AM Pacific [PST]

12:00 PM UK/GMT

<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Cleansing Of Summit

(LT Server That RF Claims To Have)

When: Thursday, 9th January

Server:

TIMES:

7:00 PM Eastern [EST]

6:00 PM Central [CST]

5:00 PM Mountain [MST]

4:00 AM Pacific [PST]

12:00 PM UK/GMT

2013 In Review

Please note this site was active since October, 2013. So getting 38,000 views in 3 months is amazing.

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 38,000 times in 2013. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 14 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

Happy New Year

Happy New Year, Light Troops. As we say goodbye to 2013, we say hello to 2014.

Goodbye 2013, hello 2014.

Recruiting Event #1 Results

Hello LT,

Today we had our first recruiting session of the week, and we maxed 23+, averaging 21+ on CP. I wish everyone a happy new years, and you can read on for pictures. Continue reading